The impending and inevitable tattoo.

So, tomorrow is the Big Day. I’m down visiting Boyfriend and we both are getting tattooed tomorrow. I am getting the tattoo Mr. Mister desires and I am nervous as hell.

The tattoo itself is fairly straight forward. In the Leather community, there is a tradition of ‘flagging’, which is tucking a colored hanky in either your right pocket or your left pocket, with right being for a bottom and left being for a top. Mr. Mister wants a jean pocket tattooed on my right butt cheek with a dark green hanky hanging out of it, which signifies a boy flagging for a Daddy. To me, it’s a terribly amusing tattoo concept and it makes me giggle.

I’m very nervous about it. I’m not nervous about the process itself, though I assume because of the spookiness of the tattoo that it will hurt a bit. I’m more nervous that I am making an already permanent commitment tangibly permanent. It’s like there’s REALLY no going back now and, for me, that’s a huge act of faith. I am marking my body permanently to reflect that I am His boy without ever having had time with Him embodied, without having a solid god phone, and without having had any divination done on the matter. Big deal.

Boyfriend and I talked about assigning meaning to it that doesn’t have anything to do with Mr. Mister. He made a good point that, if something changes and, gods forbid, Mr. Mister goes away, I still have to live with the tattoo. I am doing this specifically for Him and I’m not sure this is something I would get of my own accord, so that’s a work in progress.

I’m also nervous about how this is going to affect my body dysphoria. I don’t have a lot of dysphoria about my gender, but I do about the shape and state of my body and I’m concerned how, if at all, a new tattoo will affect that. I guess I’ll find out.

Tomorrow, I’ll probably have another post about how the tattoo went and any associated Mr. Mister stuff that comes up.

~ by Alex on July 24, 2012.

One Response to “The impending and inevitable tattoo.”

  1. Good luck with the tattoo! Keep it dry and wear soft garments, and it should be okay.

Leave a Reply

 
