Here and not here.

In the past couple weeks, I’ve withdrawn a lot into myself at the behest of Mr. Mister and it’s been okay. There’s been lots of opportunities for growth and the learning of lessons and I am grateful for His guidance.

He has me journaling privately every day and boy howdy has that been something awesome. I’m spitting out pages upon pages [I wrote eight damn pages the other night…wow] of stuff and it’s GOOD stuff. I mean, some of it is tough emotions and dredging up of things I don’t want to dredge up, but, in the end, I actually look forward to it and find myself making notes of things I want to write about. It’s incredibly cleansing in a way, too, to get a lot of the stuff out and into a form where I can let it go and have it live outside of me for awhile. That Mister, He is smart.

One of the lessons He has set me to is considering what I say and why I say it more closely. That was one of the reasons why I took a week off from posting on any social media—I needed to examine why I felt compelled to post something at any particular time and what I was looking to gain through that particular interaction with other people. That’s also partially why I haven’t had anything to blog in almost two weeks.

I’m doing a lot more art and it’s a nice change of pace, albeit problematic. I find myself wanting to art more than I want to do schoolwork and that’s just not helpful at all. As with all things, I am struggling to find a balance.

Along with being more introspective, I am spending more time at home, which is new for me. It used to be that I would leave the house every day to go study somewhere. Now, I stay home and study here. That means I’m cooking a lot more and saving more money, which is nice.

After a color change and endless coats of paint, I’m almost finish Sekhmet’s shrine. I need to break out the hot glue gun and then it should be D-O-N-E. I’ve been dragging my feet on this project for too long.

All in all, things are pretty good over here. I can’t say how long it will take me to get back in the swing of blogging regularly, but it’ll happen.

~ by Alex on March 3, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
