An Unfortunate Polytheist Leadership Conference Update

I’m really unhappy to have to post this, as I was really looking forward to this weekend.

I am in a position where I need to cancel my plans to attend and present at the Polytheist Leadership Conference this weekend in upstate New York. I have been ill and very under the weather for the last few weeks and I was holding out that I would feel better, but it’s just not happening. So, instead of doing a poor job representing the material that I wanted to offer attendees and not being able to participate to the level I would like, I am unfortunately going to withdraw and support the conference from home.

I’m quite upset about this, as I was looking forward to meeting a lot of people I have conversed with online and seeing a few really interesting presentations. I’m hoping this will not be a stand-alone conference and that I will be able to attend in the future.

~ by Alex on July 10, 2014.

One Response to “An Unfortunate Polytheist Leadership Conference Update”

  1. NOOOOO.
    Okay, Alex, do me a favor; next time you’re ill like this, send me an email, & I’ll put you on the Buddhist prayer list and do incense offerings on your behalf to my Gods.
    I am so sorry that you won’t be coming & I am so sorry that you’re ill. How miserable.

Leave a Reply

 
