What I do on my weekends:

Salye Ezili Freda avek Houngan Tim, Fet Kouzen, Kay Manbo Maude/Sosyete Nago nan Boston.

Salye Ezili Freda avek Houngan Tim, Fet Kouzen, Kay Manbo Maude/Sosyete Nago nan Boston/ Saluting Ezili Freda with Houngan Tim at my spiritual mother’s house in Boston for Fet Kouzen.

 

~ by Alex on May 25, 2017.

2 Responses to “What I do on my weekends:”

  1. Hello! I hope this message reaches you. I found your blog when I did a search for sosyete nago. I will be in Haiti with Manbo Maude come July for kanzo. I started reading your posts and I kept reading until about 2am. I totally binged your blog in one sitting! Thank you for sharing such honest heartfelt posts. You touched my heart and thank you for that.

    As I struggle with my own web presence, I realize the missing piece is my apprehension to share myself in depth. I thought the missing piece would manifest after kanzo but now I know I need to just put myself out there and be okay with it. You encouraged me to just go for it and let the pieces fall where they will. Thank you.

    Keep up the amazing work! I look forward to meeting you one day. ⭐️

    Sincerely, Anna

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    • Hello! Thank you so much for your message and kind words! Matt mentioned you were looking to message me. I will be at your kanzo this July– shoot me a message at hounganalex at gmail dot com and we can chat!

Leave a Reply

 
